Posted in Drawing

Kim Kardashian Paper Magazine – Speed drawing

Kim Kardashian as she appeared in Paper magazine.
Approximately 5 1/2 hours of work.
35x50cm. Graphite and charcoal on 216gsm Premier watercolour paper.
To blend I used blending stumps and cotton balls. To stop the work from smudging I used Nuart fixative.

Some areas i would like to have improved on are the eyes – I realise that they should be more ‘squinty’ as her mouth is open. I also would have experimented with layering the graphite and charcoal between layers of fixative to try and achieve darker hair.

Original photograph shot for Paper Magazine by Jean-Paul Goude.

Instagram & Snapchat: izabellerenee
Enquiries: izabellefalvo@hotmail.com

 

Author:

Growing up in the Sunraysia region of Victoria, I had an interest in visual art since age 8. After completing my Bachelor of Visual Arts (Graphic Design) in 2010, I went on to work as a photojournalist for the next 2 years. Due to chronic health issues, I now enjoy less strenuous forms of visual art, such as drawing, painting and film. I love experimenting with different mediums. Except oil paint. I'm not willing to give that a second chance...

Leave a Reply

